Planning Commission & Board of Zoning Appeals

The Planning Commission was created by the city to hear all applications for rezoning, approve preliminary and final plans, consider amendments to the zoning ordinance and to recommend to the mayor and council any action on such applications. 

The Zoning Board of Appeals is empowered by the mayor and council to hear and decide all appeals of planning commission / staff decisions, grant conditional use permits and authorize variances.

The Planning Commission and Zoning Board of Appeals consist of five members each and meet at city hall as needed.

Grovetown Planning Commission

  • Jennifer Bramblett, Chair (expires December 31, 2022)
  • Mary Ann Navarro (expires December 31, 2023)
  • Ed Connell (expires December 31, 2020)
  • Shelly Kandian (expires December 31, 2022)
  • Samantha Brown (expires December 31, 2021)

Grovetown Board of Zoning Appeals

  • Vern Cargil - Chairperson (expires December 31, 2020)
  • Johnathan Fisher (expires December 31, 2020)
  • Virgil Hughes (expires December 31, 2022)
  • Carla Harrison (expires December 31, 2022)
  • Terry Hays (expires December 31, 2022)

Additional Information: