Planning Commission and Board of Zoning Appeals

The Planning Commission and Board of Zoning Appeals consists of 5 members each, and meet at City Hall as needed.

Grovetown Planning Commission

The Planning Commission was created by the City to hear all applications for rezoning, approve preliminary and final plats, consider amendments to the zoning ordinance, and to recommend to the Mayor and Council any action on such applications. Its members include:

  • Ed Connell, Chair (expires December 31, 2025)
  • Dominique Barabino, Vice Chair (expires December 31, 2027)
  • Shelly Kandian (expires December 31, 2025)
  • Khristy Murray (expires December 31, 2026)
  • Paul Tan (expires December 31, 2026)

Grovetown Board of Zoning Appeals

The Board of Zoning Appeals is empowered by the Mayor and Council to hear and decide all appeals of Planning Commission/staff decisions, grant conditional use permits, and authorize variances. Its members include:

  • Sara Majewski, Chair (expires December 31, 2024)
  • Ed Shannon (expires December 31, 2026)
  • Silvia Carnes (expires December 31, 2024)
  • Candies Gerald (expires December 31, 2026)
  • Terry Hays, Vice Chair (expires December 31, 2026)

Meeting and Application Calendars

Planning Commission

Board of Zoning Appeals